Catch-up

Hmm, I don’t appear to very good at keeping this up when i actually have other things to do!

So what’s been happening over the last few weeks? Well I was accepted at university and am now a student nurse. I started on 19th September and am really enjoying it!

The thing is though, due to my skin condition (lots of allergies and a couple of forms of eczema/dermatitis), occupational health are debating whether to allow me to continue or not.  Is that not discrimination?

Also, I’m majorly broke – my bursary is taking forever to come through and the Student Loan company aren’t willing to give me a loan until they’re satified that the Bursary people are willing to… How strange is that?! So I’m mega broke and I don’t know when I’ll get cash – I can’t even afford to travel in to university at the minute as my travel pass has expired! Hopefully it’ll get sorted soon!

On a happier note, it’s my birthday this week, I’ll be 23 and I can’t wait! I haven’t got plans, in fact I’m in classes all day, and it’s not a particularly exciting birthday, I’m not expecting much in the way of presents or anything but it’s still my birthday! And I get to be a Princess all day!!

Coming up in three weeks is my graduation (from my first degree) and hopefully that’ll be a nice day – Mum and Step-Dad have paid for my gown and Grandma and Grandad are paying for my outfit to wear under it! Let’s just hope I find something nice, I’ve been really liking blues at the minute but my hood is a black with a grey and burgandy, not sure if it’ll really “go”!

Anyway, that’s a little catch-up

I’ll try not to leave it so long next time 🙂

~R&R

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

