Music

I love music!

Especially country music… To be honest, before I met Mr R&R, I just thought of country as Dolly Parton and Garth Brooks, but he got me into it and now it’s probably my favourite kind of music!

I’m more into the female singers and the more modern stuff like Kellie Pickler, Edens Edge, Carrie Underwod, Miranda Lambert, Lady Antebellum, Lee Ann Womack, Dixie Chicks, She Daisy, JaneDear Girls, Taylor Swift, Martina McBride… that kind of stuff…

I also love Blake Shelton and my partner is constantly trying to get me to love Rascal Flatts as much as he does!

I love the whole idea of the southern states, the accent, the sense of community, the music, the unashamed Christian morals… I know that’s very idealised but I love it! It’s no big secret that I’ve fallen hard for Wilmington, North Carolina, but I’d seriously consider moving anywhere in the southern US!

I love my worship music too, especially Meredith Andrews, Kari Jobe, Brooke Fraser, Hillsong, Chris Tomlin, and I’m quite partial to the oldschool hymns and especially choirs and acapella stuff!

I just love music!

I have a very eclectic taste – on my iPod there’s a vast array, from Slipknot, NoFX and Nirvana to Kutless, Benton Brown and Delirious?, and then Johnny Cash, Randy Travis, Kenny Chesney and Reba McIntyre, right through to Britney Spears and Backstreet Boys!!

I think music should reflect who you are and what you’re feeling – that’s why I refuse to accept it when people say “I’m a goth, I can’t listen to Michael Jackson” or my personal favourite (which my brother uses) “Britney Spears? Who the hell is Britney Spears?” – said because he thinks he should listen to System of a Down and refuse to acknowledge any other genre of music!I’ve been there, I went through my “goth phase” but I always appreciated good music.

If it’s a good song, it’s a good song!

I listen to Christmas music in July, if I feel like it, and I encourage you all to do the same 🙂

~R&R

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

