Christmas Crazy

So I sent Mr R&R into the loft space this evening to get out this gaudy little tacky pink Christmas tree. I had a feeling it was in there as it was a gift a while back and we haven’t had the space to put it up, even though it’s only about two feet tall!

Well, we moved into the big bedroom this year and I bought some of those chocolate coins, wrapped in gold foil, so naturally I wanted to hang them on a tree… We could have just put them downstairs on the communal family tree but I’m greedy and want them all to myself (and Mr R&R, of course!)

Well, he was on the ladders, just about to get into the loft, when I, as I was holding the ladders steady, managed to scrape my eczema laden finger onto the shelf part of them. I didn’t really think that much of it, just a little sting, and with my hands being dry on a general basis, I just attributed it to that. I looked down at my hand about two minutes later and I’ve got a massive gash on my right index finger! I was so brave though and just carried on until we finished, when Mr R&R cleaned it up with an antiseptic wipe and put a plaster on it (or band-aid, for my friends across the ocean!).

So after all that pallava, we came to the conclusion that it’s not there and we must have gotten rid of it when we moved house – not pleased!

I think it’s just the Christmas mentality that everyone gets at this time of year… People go a little crazy and that’s ok, because it’s Christmas, apparently!

And don’t even get me started on the shops!

I’m off to wallow in self-pity and hold my finger up like a puppy wih a poorly paw!

~R&R

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

